FULL SERVICE Hair Braider Registration
A: The purpose of the 16 hour Hair Braiding course is to help you obtain a license to work in a salon/shop or from home in order to legally be compensated for your services. This license is often purchased with the Hair Wrapping License which allows for adding accessories such as rope, string, etc.
We are Florida Board of Cosmetology Approved to issue Licenses for the State of Florida. This 16 hr Hair Braiding Online Course is done completely online from your computer, cell phone, or tablet. There is No classroom training required. With the Full service option, we can mail the course directly to you! You can complete the course at your own pace. You have up to 1 year to complete the course. Must be at least 16 years old to get licensed. No Cosmetology License, Diploma, or Degree Needed. This License is for Florida Residents Only!
Read our F.A.Q.S Below!
Q: Is this a legit course?
A: Yes, We are approved providers by the Florida board of Cosmetology. You can Verify our License #NPD384 here.
Q: What are The Subjects covered in the course:
- 5 Hrs HIV/AIDS & Other Communicable Diseases
- 5 Hrs Sanitation & Sterilization
- 4 Hrs Diseases & Disorders of the Scalp
- and 2 Hrs Florida State laws and rules.
A: The purpose of the 16 hour Hair Braiding course is to help you obtain a license to work in a salon/shop or from home in order to legally be compensated for your services. This license is often purchased with Hair Wrapping License which allows for adding accessories such as rope, string, etc.
Q: Can you Braid Hair in Florida without a License?
A: No, Florida Law requires that you be a Licensed hair braider if you want to charge for Braiding services of natural hair. If you are caught braiding without a license, you will be fined and licensing privileges can be revoked.
Here are the 5 EASY steps to becoming Licensed:
Step 1. Purchase the course(s): A Representative will contact you within 24-48 business hours to get your Registration paperwork completed over the phone or via email.
Step 2. Review the course(s) & take the 10 question quiz: Once you pass, let us know! We will email your certificate of completion within 24-48 business hours of passing. You can test as many times as you need to, no additional fees will be charged if you fail. You have up to 1 year to complete the course.
Step 3. Receive Certificate of Completion via email
Step 4. We send your Documents to the Board via online or mail. Our Full Service Fee INCLUDES the $25 fee due to the Board of Cosmetology so you won't pay anything later!
Step 5. Finally wait for your Official State License *NEW* The Board of Cosmetology now emails your license within 1-2 weeks!
Give us a chance we stand by our courses. **Test Guarantee**
When you sign up for our Online Braiding and/or Wrapping License(s) you are immediately backed by our service guarantee. We guarantee our students will pass the test within 1 year. If you do not pass we will refund your funds to you. We currently have 100% test rate as we are here to provide you with the info you need and help elevate your career.
NO REFUNDS WILL BE ISSUED under any circumstances