Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ross Beauty Academy

Ohio 4 Hour CE Cosmetology Course

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Expedite: 24 Hour Certificate Processing
Add-on: Grow Your Income & Clientele Online Course

We have been given permission to issue the Ohio CE Cosmetology Registration for 4 hours of continuing education. This Certificate is required to be a cosmetologist in Ohio. 

All CE hours are required to be completed by January 15, 2025.  If you are required to complete CE hours, and those hours are NOT completed by the January 15th deadline, you will not be able to complete your license renewal until February 1, 2025 or after, when new CE courses become available.  

Who is this course for?


The purpose of the 4-Hour Ohio Cosmetology License is for Cosmetologist Renewing their Ohio Cosmetology License. The Completion of a 4-Hour Ohio CE course is required to be granted your Renewal License in the state of Ohio.

Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 01/15/2025
Next Education Due Date: 01/15/2025

How it Works?
This 4-Hour FL Cosmetology License is done completely online from your computer, cell phone, or tablet. There is No classroom training required. This Is An Online Course Available for Download With Readable Content. No Textbooks Or Video Demos Are Included. The course can also be taken on any device that has access to the Internet:
  • Desktop computers
  • Laptop computers
  • Tablets
  • Smart phones

Complete the complete the course at your own pace. You have up to 1 year to complete the course.  Our online courses are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and you can start and stop as often as necessary to accommodate your schedule 

What will you learn?
Subjects covered in the course are: One (1) hour: Board laws and rules Class (NOTE: Only provided by the Board, available on CE Broker) and Three (3) hours: Safety and Infection Control

The 2 EASY steps to being license:

1. Create a login at checkout before checking out & Purchase your course(s) 
2. Click 
 "My Courses" to Review the course immediately, download your certificate of completion, and email it to the Board of Cosmetology to receive credit.

Online Limitations

Continuing Education Hours Exemptions:

Held a license for 30 years or more 
Licensees who have held an Ohio Board license for thirty (30) or more years, before October 3, 2024, are NOT required to complete CE hours.
Payment of renewal fee is required to keep a license current and active.

Sixty-Five (65) or older
Licensees who are age sixty-five (65) or older, before October 3, 2024, are NOT required to complete CE hours.
Payment of renewal fee is required to keep a license current and active.

First-Time Licensee
If this is your first Ohio license, you are not required to obtain CE hours for this renewal period ending January 31, 2025. NOTE: An Instructors license is not eligible for this exemption.
Payment of the renewal fee is required to keep a license active.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: We will report your hours electronically to CE Broker within one business day.  CE Broker is the official CE tracking system for your state licensing board.
CE Providers are required to submit class attendance records within 10 days of class completion.
Roster Sent: Every 1-2 days

Governing Agency

Name: The Ohio State Board of Cosmetology
Phone: 6144663834
Fax:
Address: 1929 Gateway Circle Grove City, 43123

Stephanie... " Great lessons! "

May-Lynn M... Your classes are amazing and takes so much stress off my plate when I need my CE for the year. Thank you. "

Urshala Dine... " I'm glad i heard about this program i cant wait to get my certificate thanks you "

Theresa M Cre... This course I recommend to all hair stylist. It is a learning reinforcement course. "

Aleksandra... I recommend this course "