10 Hour CE Cosmetology Course
- Regular price
- $30.00 USD
- Regular price
- Sale price
- $30.00 USD
- Unit price
The purpose of the 10-Hour FL Cosmetology License is for Cosmetologist, Nail Specialist, Facial Specialist, and Full Specialist Renewing their Florida Cosmetology License. The Completion of a Board-Approved 10-Hour FL CE course is required to be granted your Renewal License in the state of Florida.
- Desktop computers
- Laptop computers
- Smart phones
Complete the complete the course at your own pace. You have up to 1 year to complete the course. Our online courses are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and you can start and stop as often as necessary to accommodate your schedule
What will you learn?
Subjects covered in the course are: 10 hours of CE – minimum of 1 hour HIV/AIDS,
3 hours of sanitation and sterilization, one-half (.5) hour OSHA, one-half (.5) hour workers’ compensation, 2 hours of laws and rules, one (1) hours of chemical makeup, 1 hour of environmental issues, 1 hour of any subject related to the practice of cosmetology.
What to do If your license is currently delinquent? (missed either the 2020 or 2021 renewal)
If you failed to renew your license in 2020 or 2021, your license is probably listed as “delinquent, active” on the DBPR license verification website. This means you have missed one renewal period. To get your license back to “active” status, you need to complete this course- 10 hours of board-approved continuing education Then you can log into the DBPR/Board of Cosmetology website, complete the renewal process, and print your renewed license.
What to do If your license is currently null and void? (missed 2019 or earlier renewals)
If you did not renew in 2018, 2019, or any time before that, your license is now null and void. A null and void license means you have missed two renewal deadlines. If you have a null and void license, you first need to complete a 4-hour HIV course for the null and void applications. You can find our 4 hour HIV/AIDS course here. You will need to include the certificate with your null and void application.
The 2 EASY steps to being licensed
1. Purchase your course(s) & create a login
2. Click "My Courses" and Review the course immediately, download your certificate of completion, and email us your license number so we can report your credits to the Board of Cosmetology on your behalf
You will receive your renewed license via email within 48 hours.
WANT TO PREVIEW THE COURSE BEFORE YOU BUY IT? GET A FREE PREVIEW HERE
Stephanie... " Great lessons! "
May-Lynn M... " Your classes are amazing and takes so much stress off my plate when I need my CE for the year. Thank you. "
Urshala Dine... " I'm glad i heard about this program i cant wait to get my certificate thanks you "
This course I recommend to all hair stylist. It is a learning reinforcement course. "
I recommend this course "